Als Vocal Coach unterstütze ich dich dabei, deine Stimme als Ausdrucksmittel bestmöglich einzusetzen.

Ich arbeite gern mit dir, auch wenn es das erste Mal ist, dass du vor jemandem singst und helfe dir auch gerne dabei zu lernen diese Hürde zu nehmen.

Meine Stimmarbeit ist ein ganzheitlicher Prozess. Die Stimme als Ausdrucksmittel ist Teil unseres Körpers und wird durch unsere emotionale Verfassung beeinflußt. Singen und die Arbeit mit der Stimme fördert die Selbstwahrnehmung, das Selbstbewusstsein und die Fähigkeit Gefühle auszudrücken.

Improvisation als Weg zu Stimme und Gefühlen

Hier spiele ich einfache Akkordfolgen auf dem Klavier und wir singen gemeinsam oder du alleine mit Lauten oder Phrasen. So bringen wir Gefühle zum Ausdruck und fühlen unsere Stimme und was sie uns in dem Moment zu sagen hat. Körper- und Selbstwahrnehmung werden trainiert. Das freie Singen ermöglicht es uns den inneren Halt zu finden, zu lernen uns auf unsere Stimme zu verlassen und es trainiert das Gehör. Manchmal kann man gerade beim Improvisieren zuerst die größte Anspannung entdecken, dann lohnt es sich, sich darauf einzulassen. So können die Ursachen für Blockaden besser entdeckt werden, denn diese liegen meistens tiefer im Körper vergraben. Das lockere Improvisieren bei dem es “um nichts geht”, kann sehr hilfreich sein, diese (An-)spannungen zu lösen.

Um deine Stimme zu fördern, verwenden wir Übungen der Atemtechnik, Körperarbeit und können Lieder aus der Weltmusik sowie aus dem Pop- Rock- Jazz und Gospel Bereich gemeinsam erarbeiten.

Imitation als Wegweiser

Hier arbeiten wir daran verschiedene Sound-Qualitäten zu analysieren und sie als Ausdruck in dein Sound-Repertoire zu integrieren (für Experimentierfreudige) Wie klinge ich? Wie möchte ich klingen? Was möchte ich ausdrücken können?

Recording (Tonaufnahmen in meinem Studio) als Feedback und Analysemöglichkeit

Mikrofontechnik

Hier arbeite ich speziell im Studio Setting mit dir. Ich zeige dir, wie man sich richtig aufwärmt und wie man mit hochsensiblen Mikrofonen umgeht. Wie man das passende Mikrofon für sich findet, sowohl für live als auch für’s Studio, und wie man sich auf eine Studio Session vorbereitet und sie “stimmlich und mental“ gut über die Bühne bringt.

Coaching für Studioaufnahmen

Hier biete ich Coaching für die Vorbereitung auf professionelle Studioaufnahmen an. Dies ist auch im Rahmen von CD-Aufnahmen möglich, die ich auch vor Ort als Vocal Coach begleiten kann.

Analyse von Live Performances

Im Rahmen einer Session können wir auch deine Performances analysieren. Audio oder Video Formate können hier als Ausgangsmaterial dienen.

Preise

45,- Euro pro Einheit á 60 Minuten (Reduzierte Preise sind möglich) Kontaktiere mich dazu.

Vocal Coaching ist auch über Skype möglich. Kontaktiere mich dazu gerne.

As a vocal coach, my main goal is to support you in finding out how you can best use your voice as a tool for expression. I take a holistic view and approach to vocal work. It is my belief that the voice is an integral part of our body and our body's expression. It is influenced by our emotional state and is a direct reflection of our personality.

Singing and working with the voice stimulates a sense of self, promotes confidence and strengthens the ability to express feelings.

I have experience with and enjoy working with a vast range of individuals who are at different stages of their vocal development. Whether you are singing in front of someone for the first time and need help conquering that step, or whether you are a professional singer looking to expand and develop your vocal techniques. Anyone at any level is welcome to sessions that are designed specifically to suit your needs. Below are just a few examples of what we can work during our sessions together.

Improvisation

As a way to access your voice and feelings.

I play simple chords on the piano and we sing together or you sing on your own, making sounds and using words or phrases. When we improvise, we are listening to our voice and allowing feelings to emerge and be expressed. This is how we learn to feel our voice and what it has to say to us in that moment. In this way, the body and one's self-awareness are trained and developed. Free singing through improvisation enables us to find an inner stability and to learn to rely on our voice. It also trains our hearing. Sometimes, you may encounter tension while improvising. In this case, it is definitely valuable to get involved, as this investigation can allow us to discover the causes of certain blockages, because often they are buried deep within the body. The relaxed improvisation where “it's about nothing” can be very helpful in releasing this tension.

In order to support and promote your voice, we use breathing technique exercises and embodiment exercises. We can also work out songs from world music as well as from pop, rock, jazz and gospel together.

Imitation as a guide

Here, we work on analyzing different sound qualities and integrating them into your sound repertoire as expressions (for those who like to experiment). How do I sound? How do I want to sound? What do I want to be able to express?

Recording

It is also possible for us to record a song in my studio as an option for feedback analysis.

Microphone technique/Session singing

Here, I work with you particularly for the studio setting. I'll show you how to properly warm up and how to use highly sensitive microphones. I will also offer guidance on how to find the right microphone for you, both for live performance and in the studio, as well as how to prepare for a studio session and get it done “vocally and mentally” well.

Coaching for studio recordings

Here, I offer coaching to prepare you for professional studio recordings. This is also possible for CD recordings, where I can accompany you on site as a vocal coach.

Analysis of live performances

We can also analyze your performances as part of a session, going over your material together and highlighting strengths and opportunities for improvement. Audio or video formats can serve as the starting material here.

Prices

45, - Euro per session a 60 minutes (reduced prices are possible) Please contact me.

Vocal coaching is also possible via Skype. Feel free to contact me.